Phangnon Konyak was elected unopposed from Nagaland to Rajya Sabha on March 24, 2022.

Ms. Konyak, president of the BJP’s State Mahila Morcha,will be the first woman to represent Nagaland in the Rajya Sabha but not the first Member of Parliament.

Rano M. Shaiza was the first woman Member of Parliament from Nagaland. Shaiza was elected to the 6th Lok Sabha in 1977.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!