Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif, President of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and the former Chief Minister of Punjab was elected as the Prime Minister of Pakistan by the National Assembly on 11 April 2022. Sharif has secured 174 votes in the assembly of 342. He is the younger brother of former Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif.

Imran Khan and the members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party resigned from the National Assembly.

“We want peace with India, but peace is not possible without resolution of the Kashmir issue,”

Prime Minister Elect of Pakistan Shebaz Sharif

Political Crisis in Pakistan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!